Why can't my driver complete stops in a different order?
The Automated Customer Notifications feature requires drivers to complete stops in the same order they were dispatched. If drivers complete stops in a different order, the original Planned Delivery ETA and Out for Delivery emails may no longer be accurate.
What if I need to make a change to my route and send my driver to a new address?
If you’re the dispatcher, you can still edit your route in the dashboard and re-dispatch the new route to your drivers. The customers who are still expecting their delivery will automatically be notified of their updated ETA.