Drivers Must Complete Stops in the Dispatched Order
The Customer Notifications feature requires drivers to complete stops in the same order they were dispatched. If drivers complete stops in a different order, the original Planned Delivery ETA and Out for Delivery notifications may no longer be accurate.
You Can Make Changes and Re-Dispatch Routes
If you need to change your drivers' routes, you can do so! If you’re the dispatcher, you can still edit your route in the dashboard and re-dispatch the new route to your drivers. The customers who are still expecting their delivery will automatically be notified of their updated ETA.
What are Customer Notifications?
How to Set Up Customer Notifications
Customer Notification Triggers
Common Issues with Customer Notifications
Managing Email Unsubscribes from Customer Notifications