Drivers Must Complete Stops in the Dispatched Order
The Customer Notifications feature requires drivers to complete stops in the same order they were dispatched. If drivers complete stops in a different order, the original Planned Delivery ETA and Out for Delivery notifications may no longer be accurate.
You Can Make Changes and Re-Dispatch Routes
If you need to change your drivers' routes, you can do so! If you’re the dispatcher, you can still edit your route in the dashboard and re-dispatch the new route to your drivers. The customers who are still expecting their delivery will automatically be notified of their updated ETA.